Happy Veterans Day

Day to day life of the Rush fans

Moderator: Priests of Syrinx

Orlando's LOVESLAVE

Happy Veterans Day

Post by Orlando's LOVESLAVE »

To all you current and past veterans............... Thank you for your service to our country and for keeping us free.
Raiden

Post by Raiden »

Like these guys.

zepboy

Post by zepboy »

^^^^^^

I'm a vet, but can never be considered in the class with those men.
Walkinghairball
Location: In a rock an roll venue near you....as long as you are in the Pacific Northwest.

Post by Walkinghairball »

^^^

Feels the same way I do about my service. Still a vet, but on the low end of the pole.
This space for rent
Soup4Rush

Post by Soup4Rush »

me too... unless you count the fights in Olangapo City! :-D Thanks to all the Vets out there that gave us our freedoms!
Happy 2015!
Walkinghairball
Location: In a rock an roll venue near you....as long as you are in the Pacific Northwest.

Good ol Olongapo..................... the memories. :-D
This space for rent
Soup4Rush

Post by Soup4Rush »

and the trips to social call... :-D
Happy 2015!
Raiden

Post by Raiden »

Walkinghairball wrote:^^^

Feels the same way I do about my service. Still a vet, but on the low end of the pole.
I was not aware that veterans are on a figurative totem pole.
Soup4Rush

Post by Soup4Rush »

What we were saying is that we are vets but I do not feel like we hung it out there like some did. We were ready to do so but the call never came. I am a veteran of the Cold War but I am not sure you could have called that a war. My job in the Navy was somewhat dangerous but nobody ever shot at me. That is what HB meant about the Totem Pole.. methaphorically speaking that is. :-)
Happy 2015!
Walkinghairball

Yep.
This space for rent
Raiden

Post by Raiden »