Hey Board!

Day to day life of the Rush fans

Moderator: Priests of Syrinx

different strings

Hey Board!

Post by different strings »

I've been listening to Rush since the 70's my first album was "Hemispheres" from then on it was all down hill. My wife is (after a few years with me) a huge Rush fan also we named our boats "Free Will" and "Pertmanent Waves" people at the Marina don't get it but we know where we're coming from. This is realy kool that we found this site. This is my first time on here so I have some reading to do.
NeilPeartFan

Post by NeilPeartFan »

Last edited by NeilPeartFan on Tue Jul 13, 2010 1:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
awip2062

Post by awip2062 »

Welcome Different Strings! Always nice to have a newbie around. Pop on down to the useless thread and announce yourself as a newbie in the pizza joint and get a free za.

Glad your wife is a Rushian too. Some marriages are mixed and it is hard when the other person doesn't understand about the other's Rushian ways.
Onward and Upward!
3 travelers

Re: Hey Board!

Post by 3 travelers »

different strings wrote:I've been listening to Rush since the 70's my first album was "Hemispheres" from then on it was all down hill. My wife is (after a few years with me) a huge Rush fan also we named our boats "Free Will" and "Pertmanent Waves" people at the Marina don't get it but we know where we're coming from. This is realy kool that we found this site. This is my first time on here so I have some reading to do.
Welcome Strings.... stay long, and stay freakin' crazy!!!!!
LEMME SHOW YA SUMTHIN....!!!!
Walkinghairball
Location: In a rock an roll venue near you....as long as you are in the Pacific Northwest.

Post by Walkinghairball »

Hey good to see another Rush couple. OLS...(Orlando's LOVESLAVE), and I have just had our 8th anniversary on June 21st. Welcome aboard and have fun.
This space for rent
Soup4Rush

Post by Soup4Rush »

Wow, 8 years eh? OLS should get a silver star. :-D
Happy 2015!